Book Review: The Lying Game Two Truths and a Lie

https://i1.wp.com/i55.tinypic.com/voymc1.jpg

I am a big fan of author Sara Shepard (she also wrote Pretty Little Liars!) and I love The Lying Game series. The series follows former foster child Emma who discovers her long-lost twin Sutton. When Sutton mysteriously vanishes, Emma steps into her life and uncovers secrets about their past and her twin’s disappearance. There has also been a show based off of the books on ABC family which I love! Anyone who is a fan of the Pretty Little Liars show should check out The Lying Game, I think I might even like TLG more than PLL.

Overall, I’m a huge fan of this series. However, I did not enjoy this book as I had the others. This is the third one and by far the worst. I felt that there was no suspense and that you could tell right from the start how things would end up. The best thing about Shepard’s books is usually that they keep you up until you finish them. After that you just lie in bed trying to figure out what you’ve just seen. That element was really lacking from this book. I would definitely recommend reading this series, but be ready for a disappointment on this book. I am still a loyal fan and will be reading the fourth Lying Game book when it comes out this summer.

Get the books: The Lying Game, Never Have I Ever, Two Truths and a Lie (reviewed) and Hide and Seek (On pre-order out this summer)

XOXO

Lauren

Leave a Reply

