Beauty Review: Almay Oil-Free Liquid Makeup Remover

ALMAY Oil-Free Liquid Makeup Remover

To be honest, I was expecting a lot more from the “#1 makeup remover brand in America.” I tried out this product because I love Almay’s Oil-Free Makeup Eraser Sticks. I find them to be perfect for on-the-go cleanup, they are especially useful during the hot summer months when some eye makeup just doesn’t hold. However, I found the liquid version of this product to be a disappointment.

Although it is oil-free, I have often found an oily residue left on my eye area. It makes my eyes feel greasy and unclean. Another issue is that it burns badly if it comes into contact with your eye area. A product designed for eye area use should NOT have this effect! Sometimes while correcting an eyeliner mistake along my waterline my eyes would start to burn so badly from this product that I would have to flush them out with water. This resulted in losing most of the eye makeup I had already applied and making me start over.

The number one issue with this product would be that it does not remove makeup well! It is impossible to get waterproof off and challenging to remove even non-waterproof products. This makeup remover simply does not cut it and I would caution anyone from buying it.

Product: Almay Oil-Free Makeup Remover

Price Point: Cheap

availability: Drug stores

Rating: Don’t buy

Review: Oily, stings eyes, and does not remove makeup well

XOXO

Lauren

P.S.

I use Yes to Cucumbers before washing my face to remove my face makeup — let me know if you want a review! I think I will be trying the Sonia Keshuk brand or the MAC Cleanse Off Oil as replacements to the reviewed product. Leave a comment bellow and tell me what makeup removers have worked for you!

Leave a Reply

