How To: Camping

As a true girly girl, I have always found my family’s annual camping trip to be a challenge. While it provides great relaxation, it also proves to be a huge complication for one’s appearance. Just as I have mastered ways to get out of fishing and creek walks through trips to local towns, croquet and wine tastings, I have learned how to look cute camping. I am not one of those girls who packs her whole makeup collection and manages to blow out her hair perfectly while living in the outdoors. Rather, I have developed simple and fast ways to make camping a little more bearable.

While still at home, I like to paint my nails a dark color so that when they get dirty no one will be able to notice. I really love the OPI shade Hank if You Love OPI. When I am packing my bag I like to include lavender sachets so that my clothes stay fresh. For my beauty routine while camping I like to keep things simple. Instead of cleaning my skin with my usual cleanser, I opt for a facial cloth like the Yes to Cucumbers ones. I use a toner to remove any excess dirt and then I use my normal moisturizer. I coat my fair skin in plenty of sunscreen. I like to use the Josie Maran sunscreen for my face and the  Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch for my body. For makeup, I only put on a tinted balm, like the POREfessional, a lip tint and some mascara.

For outfits I like to embody a boho vibe which I don’t usually incorporate into my style at home. I usually wear Minnetonka Moccasins because they are easy to put on in a hurry and are close toed. I have included pictures bellow of the different outfits I wore on my camping trip.

Sweater: Banana Republic Shirt: The Webster for Target (Blog post to follow soon) Pants: J. Crew Shoes: Minnetonka

Shirt: J. Crew (Last seen here) Dress: Anthropologie (Last seen here) Shoes: Frye

Sweater: Topshop U.K. Shirt: American Eagle Skirt: Anthropologie

XOXO

Lauren

Leave a Reply

