Deserted

IMG_1268Maroon has been one of my favorite colors of this season. I love the soft, velvet material in this pleated skirt. To keep it from looking too precious, I paired it with a white tank adorned with gold studs. My personal style tends more to be on the girlie/preppy side of things and I usually steer clear of studding. However, this shirt included studs in such a simple subtle manner that works perfectly for me. I also like that the shirt is white, so it keeps the studding from looking too dark and Gothic-inspired.

IMG_1257 IMG_1263 IMG_1265 IMG_1270 IMG_1274 Top: Topshop for Nordstrom (Similar) Skirt: Topshop for Nordstrom (Similar) Bag: Coach Sunglasses: Chanel

Photos by: Caleb Dorfman Photography

XOXO

Lauren

6 thoughts on “Deserted

  1. clutchingtoclouds says:

    You dont understand how much I love this skirt. There was one just like it in a shop near my house, and i’m so so disappointed that I didn’t buy it, because it really looks stunning.
    Lovely post and gorgeous outfit (also I am completely jealous of the sunshine in your photos, send some here please! haha!) 😀
    -Holly x

Leave a Reply

