Spring in the Desert

IMG_1094

I got this Free People dress as a Christmas gift and it instantly became one of my favorites. To start with it is a gorgeous shade of plum which remains versatile for most seasons. I also love the lace pattern, it makes the dress feel very feminine. The dress has an uneven hem line which invokes a more bohemian feel. My style tends to lean more to the preppy side of things, but I like dipping my toes into boho styles. This dress offers an easy way to do this, because it still remains very girlie and polished, yet it has very slight hints at hipster styles. One thing for certain is that I adore this dress and will continue to wear it until we reach summer.

IMG_1093 IMG_1123 IMG_1132 IMG_1135 IMG_1147 IMG_1149

Photos by Caleb Dorfman Photography Dress: Free People Shoes: Frye Bag: Coach (Last seen here) Black Bracelet: Lou Lou Boutique Pink Bracelet: J. Crew Factory

XOXO

Lauren

4 thoughts on “Spring in the Desert

Leave a Reply

