Wake Me Up, September

IMG_4635Confession, I find September to be the hardest month for dressing. The transition from summer to fall tends to not be the easiest on my closet. I love this outfit for this time of year, because it bridges the gap between summer and fall trends nicely. The sweater is a fall piece with a cute peter pan collar. This neckline is going to be huge in the fall, but it’s approachable enough to start wearing early on in the season. Another great thing about this outfit is the use of navy. Navy is a classic neutral that does not belong exclusively to any specific season, this makes it perfect for the transition between seasons! Shorts and a sweater is a great mix for September because it combines fall and summer styles into one chic, polished look. I chose the crochet style ballet flats for their continued supply of summer to fall styling. The closed toe ballet flat is typical for fall, but the open crochet detailing brings a bohemian summer element to the shoe.

How have you been dressing in September?

IMG_4633 IMG_4639 IMG_4649 IMG_4663IMG_4644 IMG_4647 IMG_4653 IMG_4672Sweater: J.Crew Factory Shorts: Ann Taylor Shoes: Frye (Last seen here) Wristlet: Tory Burch Nails: OPI Muir Muir on the Wall

3 thoughts on “Wake Me Up, September

  1. I love the sweater and shorts combo! That peter-pan collar makes it all the more adorable. I totally agree though – the transition weather is very hard. Especially when (like today) it’s 47 degrees on my way to work and 76 on my way home! 😉

  2. Dressing for September is SO hard around here! I feel like it can go from 45 to 75 in one day– not fun! But I too have been relying on shorts with layers on top as much as I can 🙂 Love these colors together!

Leave a Reply

