Lasts

120-1

In the fading days of fall, I have tried to wear my favorite pieces as much as possible. Summer is actually my favorite season for dressing (I love bright colors and nautical stripes!), but fall is a close second. In my fall wardrobe, I find that I have many key pieces that I can really only work into this specific season — burnt orange dresses, brown cords, a well-loved pair of riding boots and this skirt are some favorites. When I saw this skirt online at Anthropologie I instantly fell in love and it has been so fun to wear it. The skirt is incredibly well made and everything from the unique pattern, to the silk lining makes me love it… it’s not only that I adore the look of the skirt, but I also adore the act of wearing it. When I put on this piece it feels incredibly fun and I definitely have treasured the moments spent in this item. Does that sound really crazy, to love a skirt so much? I guess it just proves that I’m a true Fashionista and that putting on one skirt can completely change my outlook. I will undeniably miss having this piece in my clothing rotations until September rolls around again.026-1 150-1 008-1 127-1

Top: J. Crew (Last seen here) Skirt: Anthropologie Shoes: London Sole

Thanks so much to my beautiful and talented friend Connie for taking these blog photos! See her other work on the blog by clicking here!

Leave a Reply

