Solstice

IMG_1993Dressing for the colder winter months can be a challenge. Even though I live in California, I get my fair share of colder temperatures and I find it hard to stay warm while not looking bulky or abandoning my favorite skirts and dresses. For this reason, I love tailored, cropped jackets like the one in this post. It is quilted, so super warm and the cinching at the waist keeps me from looking shapeless. The jacket works perfectly over a cozzy sweater paired with a printed skirt and knitted tights! How do you keep warm for winter?

IMG_1997 IMG_2013

IMG_1996 IMG_2002 IMG_2005IMG_2009

 

Jacket: Anthropologie (Similar) Sweater: J. Crew (Similar) Skirt: Free People Shoes: London Sole (Last seen here) Watch: Marc by Marc Jacobs Bag: Longchamp

Thanks to by talented friend Alexis for taking these photos! Check out her other work by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

