Saint Valentine’s

048

Winter is undoubtedly my least favorite season. My wardrobe feels very boring and the only colors I wear tend to be dark jewel tones. The typical plethora of local fruits and vegetables (come on, this is California after all) dwindles and includes far too many vegetables of the squash variety. The weather is rainy and it makes my hair frizz. As far as school goes, I find the winter term to be impossibly boring. It lacks the excitement of the new school year that the fall term brings and it doesn’t have the thrill of the close proximity of summer that spring has. Despite all of the dreariness, there is one thing about winter that I absolutely love—all of the holidays! There are few things that I enjoy more than the excuse to be festive! This sweater is definitely a must-have for the whole month of February. I decided to go ultra-girlie and pair it with a dress and sweet accessories. To see one of my past posts about Valentine’s Day outfit options click here.

076 116 107 103 098079Sweater: J. Crew Factory Dress: Anthropologie Shoes: London Sole Bracelet: Francesca’s

An big thank you to me amazing friend Connie who helped me out with these photos. To see her other work on the blog click here!

One thought on “Saint Valentine’s

Leave a Reply

