Royal and Raven

183I tend to not break most style rules. I avoid wearing black shoes with a brown purse, I only wear neon during the day at the peak of summer and bright white after Labor Day is a cardinal sin for me. However, there is one style rule I’ve been compelled to break—wearing black and navy together. The black and blue combination used to be frowned upon, but it had become more accepted in recent years. I think this skirt combines the two dark tones perfectly in a sophisticated, neat style. I kept the rest of my outfit simple to match the understated skirt. Adding nude accessories keeps things plain while adding an element of elegance. 039 184042 044 045 027

Shirt: J.Crew (Similar) Skirt: Gap Belt: J.Crew Factory Shoes: London Sole Bag: Kate Spade (Similar)

Thanks to my friend Connie for helping me out with these photos! To see her other work on the blog, click here.

Leave a Reply

