Living in Layers

thumb_DSC_0106_1024

A very popular theme this past year has been the revitalization of ’90s trends. It’s so funny how cyclical fashion can be, now as an emerging adult I have been wearing items very similar to those I wore as a child. This past winter I started to embrace the layering trend. I remember in the late aughts being exposed to this trend through one of my favorite movies Clueless.  During a scene in the movie, Cher wears a black spaghetti strap shirt over a white T-shirt. I remember thinking at the time that is so ugly, who would ever wear that? And yet, here I am a few years later embracing the trend. I think what’s great about the trend is it’s versatility. In this outfit I was able to layer a warmer winter turtleneck under a summery cotton sundress for a transition look. Looking forward to seeing what past looks will be revised soon.

thumb_DSC_0064_1024thumb_DSC_0092_1024thumb_DSC_0111_1024thumb_DSC_0133_1024thumb_DSC_0123_1024

Dress: Gap (Similar)  Top: Gap (Similar) Shoes: Coach

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

