Early Spring Florals

thumb_IMG_1768_1024

While the trees on my college campus have started to bloom into light green plumes, we have recently been given a rush of cold weather in Northern California. The changing of seasons can often pose some awkward fashion challenges, and this cool weather period is no exception.

For early April I have loved mixing winter trends with spring patterns as I did on a recent trip to Los Angeles. I was not intending to take photos for this blog when these pictures were taken, but while waiting to get into a playhouse in Hollywood I noticed how nicely the purple wall behind me complemented my outfit. It was a photo opportunity I couldn’t pass up, shout out to my dear friend Nicole for being such a help with my content.

I love this top because it pairs the winter velvet trend with a floral pattern, perfectly blending the seasons. On bottom I wore one of my favorite pieces, a large A-line floral skirt. I love this piece because it makes such a statement with the pattern and has a very feminine silhouette.

thumb_IMG_1762_1024thumb_IMG_1766_1024thumb_IMG_1767_1024

Leave a Reply

