Monterey Stripes

fullsizeoutput_10

This past spring my brother and I took a trip down the California coast to Monterey Bay. We had a great day going to the aquarium, checking out the historical district and enjoying the scenic beauty of the area. I feel like standby pieces for full-packed touristy days are jeans and T-shirts. However, since I am not really a jeans and a T-shirt person I had to reimagine a simple yet sophisticated outfit set for spending the day exploring.

I decided to wear one of my favorite sundresses from Garnet Hill. The cotton dress is so comfortable and the stripes were a nautical complement to the Monterey vibe. I added a panama hat to protect myself from the sun along with my comfy and classic white sneakers. To finish the outfit I added a jean jacket which paired nicely with the loose dress.

fullsizeoutput_ffullsizeoutput_17fullsizeoutput_efullsizeoutput_12

Dress: Garnet Hill Jacket: American Eagle Outfitters (Similar) Hat: Gap Earrings: Madewell Shows: Converse

Leave a Reply

